I notice something strange on a login account this evening. An old account name suddenly resurfaced in the login history, even though its been over a year that that particular account had logged in using the specific computer. What I must mention is that the 2 computers on the same domain share similar profiles, and do regularly update each other (e.g., their bookmarks). I checked the profile.js files and there is no indication of an update this evening.

Any ideas as to a possible cause of this? My anti-virus / spyware software are up-to-date. I am using a MacBook Pro.

Thanks in advance for any assistance - Emma K