Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

This is a discussion on How To Print Preview in Chrome ... within the Chrome Tips & Tricks section, part of the Google Chrome category: I tried this link http://www.blackfishsoftware.com/ietab/latest.crx and it will not load. I get a popup window titled Extension install failure , ...


  1. #21
    johndh is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I tried this link http://www.blackfishsoftware.com/ietab/latest.crx and it will not load.
    I get a popup window titled Extension install failure, and the message Attempted to downgrade extension.
    Any idea what I need to do?
    I sure do wish the Google developers would implement a Print Preview function for Chrome.
    Thanks for any help.

  2. #22
    greeman's Avatar
    greeman is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Thanks StevePaul. This saved me to continue using Chrome. I can print preview through IE Tab and then go back to Chrome on the few times I need to print a web page. A nice work around for now.

  3. #23
    geebs46 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Jackbency is quite right! Suggest a folder name Chrome_PrintPreviews (maybe set the virtual pdf printer as the default printer) but you're using up diskspace until you zap those pdfs in the next housekeeping exercise

  4. #24
    geebs46 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Further to the above, last night I searched 'free alternative to Paperport'. A variety of programs were mooted but I've chosen pdf995.com as the 'default printer' on our netbook and it's doing the business It doesn't have all the default sub-folders of Paperport but that's not required for this preview-to-print exercise.

  5. #25
    Fred is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default bookmarklet

    This will disable at first all page stylesheet (taken from 7 years old Jesse Ruderman bookmarklet here https://www.squarefree.com/bookmarklets/zap.html )
    and then it will add to website head founded print stylesheet as a new one (6 years ago by me here http://diskuse.jakpsatweb.cz/?action...m=8&topic=2134 )
    Create new favorite in bookmark bar edit it give some name like Print preview and in url address put this code bellow
    Code:
    javascript:(function(){var d=document;var i,x;for(i=0;x=d.styleSheets[i];++i){x.disabled=true;}var l=d.getElementsByTagName("link");for(var i=0;i<l.length;i++){if(l[i].getAttribute("rel").indexOf("style")!=-1&&l[i].getAttribute("media")=="print"){var css=d.createElement('link');css.setAttribute('href',l[i].getAttribute("href"));css.setAttribute('rel','stylesheet');css.setAttribute('type','text/css');d.getElementsByTagName('head').item(0).appendChild(css);}}})()
    It will works on correctly written websites, its not able to remove inline styles and so one. As a good alternative you can use for print another great bookmarklet here: http://www.printwhatyoulike.com/bookmarklet it is probably based on http://www.mrclay.org/2006/04/23/mypage-bookmarklet/

  6. #26
    revscpa is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    How does one get tab icons on top? I have generic Chrome that I'm trying to use instead of Firefox. I'm used to clicking on icons for print, copy, paste, etc. Thank you

  7. #27
    NEURON is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    GA USA
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I take it from the lack of new post that Chrome has a way to print preview now. I can't find it but have always used my print box to preview when desired. After I right click on the page and select 'Print" a box/window opens to allow me to select printer. There I click on preferences, under the main tab I check the box labeled 'Preview before printing' and then click on 'OK'. When I click 'Print' the preview opens.

    I don't even remember how I got here. I am new to Chrome and not a power user of anything. I started using Chrome on both my desktop and my laptop. I added an extension called 'Sexy Undo Close Tab" on both. Works great on one, holds hundreds of old tabs I can reopen. On the desktop, this one, however it doesn't work period! I uninstalled it and reinstalled it. That changed nothing. When I tried to change some options to see if that might help I found that I can't even do that. When I click on the SAVE button, nothing happens. I was looking through help and did a search for "Sexy Undo Close Tab extension won't work" in Google help. Didn't find any help for that but did find out how to restore the last tab closed. Decided next day to go back there and did same search and got a completely different discussion. Then somehow arrived here.

    Anyway if someone could tell me how to use the print preview on Chrome (10.0.648.204) and I can get here again, I would appreciate it.

  8. #28
    rgrossi is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default



    1. In Chrome, go to about:flags and then scroll to Print Preview
    2. Restart Chrome
    3. go to chrome://print

  9. #29
    seospecialist's Avatar
    seospecialist is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I was looking for a long time to find the print preview in Google Chrome.. finally, I found a thread discussing it at least.

  10. #30
    morivanndos is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Прошу Вас, пос

    Если вы еще не слышали звуков этого летнего моря, прочистите уши и услышьте! http://more.com

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Chrome HDD foot print
    By Grasshopper in forum Chrome Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 02:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •