Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

This is a discussion on Glowz - Aqua Preview within the Themes Development section, part of the Chrome Themes category: Here is a first preview of what my new Glowz - Aqua theme will look like once it'll be released ...


  1. #1
    Stamga's Avatar
    Stamga is offline Super Moderator/Designer
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    601

    Lightbulb Glowz - Aqua Preview

    Here is a first preview of what my new Glowz - Aqua theme will look like once it'll be released





    To do before first release:
    - Add custom buttons
    - Change toolbar fonts
    - Tweak button fonts

    Glowz will be a new colored series in 8 different colors, kinda like my previous True Live theme.

    If you guys have any suggestions before I release the first Aqua version, please let me know!
    Last edited by Stamga; 12-08-2009 at 01:55 AM.


  2. #2
    p.fil's Avatar
    p.fil is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    philadelphia
    Posts
    531

    Default

    yeah, use that textured background image for your toolbar image . since you have it as a faded gradient to the bottom .
    For the record: Hello Kitty and Naruto Themes are the suck .

    p.fil's deviant page
    I95/Eagles Pike Shirt Shop

  3. #3
    PAEz's Avatar
    PAEz is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    656

    Default

    I kinda like it how it is now, flat and clean...but then it would be cool to see it with the texture.

  4. #4
    Stamga's Avatar
    Stamga is offline Super Moderator/Designer
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    601

    Default

    Yeah, I`ll try it out. I'll just add the texture over the current toolbar image to see how it turns out.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Looking very nice! Red is what I await.

    [I'm sure you're already aware of this, but just in case you forget: The "Theme Created By" tag still says Aero... :P]

  6. #6
    Stamga's Avatar
    Stamga is offline Super Moderator/Designer
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Qc, Canada
    Posts
    601

    Default

    lol In this old preview it does, but not in the released version


Similar Threads

  1. How To Print Preview in Chrome ...
    By StevePaul in forum Chrome Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 11:33 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 10:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •